Close Menu

Portal Link

Toggle Desktop & Mobile

Landing Navigation

Breadcrumb

Faculty & Staff

“The mediocre teacher tells. The good teacher explains. The superior teacher demonstrates. The great teacher inspires.”

Saint Demetrios Preparatory  seeks faculty who exemplify high ideals and who employ best practices that are hallmarks of excellence. These faculty of excellence actively promote the mission and priorities of Saint Demetrios Preparatory, educating young men and women to assume positions of responsibility and leadership in a rapidly changing world. 

Administration:

Dr. John Alfieri (Supervising Principal) – jalfieri@sdprep.org
Ms. Helen Karagiorgos (HS Assistant Principal) – karagiorgos@sdprep.org
Ms. Dimitra Vasilopoulos (MS Assistant Principal) – vasilopoulos@sdprep.org
Mrs. Betsy Sideris (ES Assistant Principal) – sideris@sdprep.org
Mrs. Kalliopi Xanthopoulos (Afternoon School Principal) – xanthopoulos@sdprep.org
Mr. Nick Chronis (Dean of MS/HS) – chronis@sdprep.org
Mr. Erik Zupance (Admissions Director) – zupance@sdprep.org
Mr. John Tiliakos (Director of Operations) – tiliakos@sdprep.org
Ms. Thea Gibbs (Director of Technology) – gibbs@sdprep.org
Ms. Ariel Chirichella (UPK Education Director) – chirichella@sdprep.org

Office Staff:

Ms. Dimitra Moutafidis (HS Secretary) – office@sdprep.org
Ms. Vassiliki Psyllos (MS Secretary) – psyllos@sdprep.org
Ms. Anna Panopoulos (ES Secretary) – panopoulos@sdprep.org
Ms. Stella Tsikis (Assistant to the Principal) – tsikis@sdprep.org

Faculty:

Antonopoulou, Panagiota
Arkin, Debra
Avdoulos, Ilian
Balakatounis, Kaliopi
Baumbusch, Emma
Benis-Komninos, Argeta
Capitano, William
Chrissochos, Vassilios
Christides, Elizabeth
Doukakis, Theodora
Dramisiotis, Deena
Emmanouil, Jenny
Fountas, Apostolos
Gadea, Jennifer
Giacalone, Lisa
Gkesouli, Vasiliki
Gonzalez, Nancy
Guenther, Lauren
Hasoulas, Dimitra
Holowiak, Chris
Istrate, Vladamir
Kilimitzoglou, Stavros
Kloukina, Christina
Kolm, Daniel
Kourtidou, Zoi
Laios, Georgia
Lambos, Anthi
Loizides, Anna
Lucin, Nicole
Makridis, Christina
Mavrommatis, Apostolos
Mihalopoulos, George
Miliotis, George
Mytilinaiou, Christina
Palette, Paige
Panopoulos, Angela
Pantaleo, Krista
Pantaleo, Nicholas
Pasvatis, Marianthi
Pechlivanidi, Panagiota
Pouli, Mary
Psillis, Garifalo
Samlidis, Olga
Sanopoulos, Elias
Saoulis, Konstantinos
Silye, Ekaterini
Simakos, Peggy
Siristatidou, Parthena
Smith, Laura
Souravlis, Ana
Stratis, Neofytos
Sulea, Robert
Syntilas, Rita
Theodorou, Maria
Tsementzi, Angeliki
Tsoumpariotis, Spiro
Vakali, Joanna
Virappen, Hemalea
Wehye, Christopher
Wittenstein, Adam